Fave 5: First Glimpse

A very wise woman once told me, ‘your website is your handshake, but your blog is your hug’. While I am no where near the writer that she is, this blog is a glimpse into my world, the behind the scenes, the dreaming that goes on over here in HHE land and it’s time I take that more seriously.

In an effort to let you get to know me a bit better, darlings, I am going to be sharing my favorite things every few weeks. I hope that you will all share some wisdom and pretties as well. We all have to stick together when it comes to simplifying, feeling beautiful and encouraging some fun, right?

IMG_2141

Gasp! I know, you can’t believe that coffee didn’t make it on this list. With this cold, tea is just so much cozier after 11 am, which accounts for the majority of my day, so there you go. I’m finding my love of journalling again and this lovely hardcover makes it so much more fun. In addition, part of less screen time is finally catching up on my Real Simple magazine reading. So much relaxation! Hot tea, reading, journalling, oh my!

I’ve also found a new obsession with snacking on pineapple. Ok, so not entirely new, but I rediscovered the yummy frozen bags this week and they have been the best go-to snack. Especially when I crave something sweet at night. YUM! So there are only 4 things in that picture, but my other essential – having a dance party at least once a day. This week’s default jam is over here! It is so fun and sometimes it’s good to break up the day to refocus and remember what uninhibited joy feels like! It fuels my heart and that is the best!

What are some of the things you are finding make your day to day more enjoyable and allow you to find time for yourself, even if it is just 5 minutes to dance it out?

xoxo- Jenn

Leave some Love

