Stepping into Fear

Happy Friday my darlings!

This week has been such a rollercoaster. I don’t know how many of you have been working on Power Sheets and attended the webinar on the 15th, but it just lit my heart on FIRE! The thought that keeps coming to mind is to LIVE ON PURPOSE. Like Lara noted, life- real, down and dirty, hard working, meaningful and fulfilling LIFE- begins at the end of your comfort zone.

How amazing is that?! I have heard that many times over the years, but it wasn’t until this season in my life, in the waiting, that it is finally making sense. This week I have stepped into so many fears and put things off that I thought had to happen, in order to focus on the things that I KNOW are more important. That is so FREEING.

I put myself out there and jumped into a whole new community twice this week. I was so nervous in both circumstances, and you know what, I was welcomed by such warm hearts, encouragement and smiles. I am finally connecting with people on a more personal level, getting face-to-face time and branching out. It feels so AMAZING!

risks

{Leggy Legend}

The other night, on my way home from one of these community gatherings, this song came on the radio and the lyrics just fit so perfectly:

“It doesn’t matter what you’ve heard
Impossible is not a word
It’s just a reason for someone not to try
Everybody’s scared to death
When they decide to take that step
Out on the water
It’ll be alright
Life is so much more
Than what your eyes are seeing
You will find your way
If you keep believing”

So amazing. YES. I have found this song so uplifting and comforting so many times in the past few years. It amazes me how there is a different and just as profound application to so many different situations.

This weekend, I get to spend some good, focused time making dreams happen, having fun with new friends and truly making what matters come to life. I am so excited to see what is ahead and so incredibly grateful for the people in my life. Y’all are so amazing and supportive- even if I haven’t met you in person yet, thank you.

A little shout out to my two besties, both of whom have BIG changes on the horizon in the next few months: You are both amazing women and I know you are going to do marvelous and awesome things in these new chapters in your life. Never forget that I am always here to have a Skype dance party with and tell you how FABULOUS you are!!

That goes for any of you. Use that contact page– I want to encourage and truly connect with more people this year. Don’t be afraid to take risks for your dreams. Sometimes, the things you are most afraid of are the most rewarding when you dive in.

xoxo- Jenn

Leave some Love

