No Doubt

Well, hello my loves!

Yesterday was my one year blog-iversary and I cannot believe it! There have been so many changes and improvements in that short amount of time, not just for the blog, but in other areas of my life. It is just a little wake up call, that when you are enjoying what you do and it comes from the heart, there is no room to doubt progress. Let me tell you, that is something that is resonating with me so much this month. I’ve said it before, and I’ll likely say it again, but patience is definitely not my strong suit. I am constantly reminding myself to focus on the positive, make the best happen with what I have and not hide from the world until my circumstances are “right”. (p.s. who defines ‘right’?)

image

Do any of you ever get bogged down and in the dumps because of the pretty lives we see on social media- of people with more than we have making things happen and  the seemingly perfect life portrayed by photos on Instagram? Let me tell you, it is far too easy to slip into that negative mentality these days. There is no fault in putting your best self out there, but we have to remember that everyone is human and no one is perfect. We are all doing the best we can, with what we have. I stumbled across this quote the other day while working on my MTH2014 board, and it just stuck with me. It almost jumped off the page, screaming at me to STOP!

Stop doubting and comparing myself and the dreams on my heart. Why do I have those days where I let one downer thought work its way into every tiny corner? When so many people believe in and support me, why don’t I do the same for myself? It’s awfully silly, isn’t it?

Today is the day. The day that I start having more faith in myself, my dreams and my talent. I just typed that I have talent- whoa…. Yes, I do and so do you! I might be psyching myself up a bit here, but I truly believe in my heart of hearts that we all have amazing talents that are made to be shared with the world. Don’t be the reason your talents are hidden and stifled. Let them take center stage and shine! DO NOT DOUBT. Your dreams are far too important for you to defeat yourself or let anyone rob you of that joy.

Now, make a list of 5 things that you love about yourself, your talent, your life and focus on those this week! We can do this darlings! Life is going to happen and it’s going to be marvelous!

xoxo- Jenn

Leave some Love

