Cookies For Santa

How is it that Christmas Eve is tomorrow?! Where did the season go? If you are like me, you’ve lost track of time and are just now getting to your holiday baking at the last hour. Or maybe you want to just keep baking up until Santa arrives? Either way, I’ve got you covered!

As you read over here, there are some traditions that always happen in our home, including baking Spritz cookies. Other than that, I usually make a variety of whatever our hearts desire. This year, that meant 5 delicious batches. You can find recipe sources linked at the bottom of this post.

First up were Peanut Butter Cookie Truffles and Peppermint Twists for my coworkers. The Truffles are, hands down, the most requested year round and they are so easy! This recipe can be adapted using any of your favorite cookie recipes- just sub in some milk for moisture in lieu of the eggs. I did just that, with my favorite Peanut Butter cookie recipe!

For the Peppermint Twists, you can make them into candy cane shapes or sticks. I usually end up doing a combination, depending on time and  how well I split out my dough for coloring. You can also top these with crushed candy canes, but I opted for simple this year.

IMG_1876

You didn’t think I’d deliver them in a tupperware container, did you? I found this darling box at the Dollar Store (yes, you read that right!). Along with some kraft crinkle paper and some goodies, this is a simple, pretty and thoughtful gift for anyone on your list.

IMG_1941

Next up, Spritz balls (I couldn’t find my cookie press this year…) , chocolate chip and drop sugar cookies. Normally I prefer cut out sugar cookies, but with so much more to enjoy this year, we just went with drops. They are just as delicious and simply melt in your mouth, I promise!

IMG_2103

Recipes: Truffles | Peanut Butter Cookie DoughPeppermint Twists | Spritz | Chocolate Chip | Sugar Cookies

Happy baking lovelies! Wishing you the yummiest and happiest of Christmases!

xoxo- Jenn

Leave some Love

