Fervently Festive

6137878bdb0cbc0c8eb51d614041f615

{Gabba Gabba Gorgeous}

No matter how many years pass, I will always get excited about Christmas. Every year, I wake up the Friday after Thanksgiving ready to launch into decorating and gift wrapping, singing carols and baking delicious yummies. There is an excitement and fervor that is unmatched the rest of the year. I may not be the person with the most holiday cheer, but I bet I’m right on up there!

So, in the spirit of Christmas, here are a few things that we always have in the house for the holidays.

holiday festive

{White Christmas | Wreath | Cozy Pillows (via Target 2012)| Spritz Cookies | Snow Walks | Cocoa Mugs}

Ok, so snow walks aren’t in the house, but since I was little, the peace and majesty of the first snowfall of the year will always be special to me. Every year, we take a walk in the snow and enjoy the smell of the crisp air, the blanket of glistening and serene white and good company. So, it should be no surprise that my all- time favorite Christmas movie is White Christmas. We watch it at least once a year and I almost always have Bing Crosby serenading our holiday.

A wreath to welcome visitors, family and friends into our home. When we get our own front door (not one in a hallway), I plan to have a wreath for every season. They jazz up the entrance into our home and are a first impression of sorts; plus, who doesn’t love some Holidazzle out front? The cozy deer pillow above is one of many that we scooped up at Target last season. They are so cozy, soft and fluffy. We like crisp and rustic lodge holiday decor, so these fit the bill perfectly. Sadly, it looks like they are no longer available.

These last two pieces go hand in hand- Almond Spritz cookies and our darling Lennox cocoa mugs. We always have cocoa and cookies while decorating our tree and dancing to Christmas music. Spritz cookies are my weakness, they don’t last very long in our house.

When it comes to the wonder and magic of the Christmas season, I will always be a five year old waiting to decorate, spend time with family and, of course, wear my pretty, twirly Christmas dress to church!

What are your Christmas staples? I cannot wait to see how ours evolve in the years to come!

xoxo- Jenn

Leave some Love

