Glamorous Gowns

Happy Tuesday Lovelies! This weekend I was perusing some of the new bridal fashions from some of my favorite designers and I just have to share a few. First of all, I must say that no matter the season, please don’t pigeon hole yourself into one particular, expected look. There are so many ways to accessorize and layer your bridal style on your big day to make it appropriately and perfectly you.

First up, Jenny Packham. Just one look at this exquisite campaign video of the 2014 Bridal line and I’m swooning for days. Not to mention, the little gentleman in the video melts my heart with his top hat. The details and fresh perspective, while still honoring traditional and always elegant silhouettes is astonishing and beyond gorgeous! My 2014 favorites are Daphne and Rose. Also not to be forgotten, Rapunzel, that Kristen Bell wore to the Golden Globes earlier this year in lavender.  The detail work on the back and the avant-garde design of the shoulders and neck- ahhhh!

jenny packham

{Daphne}

Another favorite designer, for her simplistic, sassy and architectural designs is Amsale. Whether you are looking for something simple and classic with a twist or something modern, bold and sleek, you can find it in Amsale’s collections. My favorites have to be, in no particular order, Arden, Taylor, Dahlia and Carnegie.

Taylor-348x522

{Taylor}

This Reem Acra gown stopped me in my tracks! It is so elegant and amazing in its simplicity. It reminds me of a Grecian Goddess meets Babylonian Princess. I picture it in a simple outdoor ceremony set in a seaside garden with modernized vintage accents. Beyond beautiful.

Spring2014WeddingDresses_ReemAcra

Hands down, Elie Saab is the most regal bridal and evening gown designer. Everything that he does is perfection to me. The way he designs and showcases the beautiful women who adorn his creations is nothing short of heavenly. This gown from the 2011 collection is so many things wrapped into one amazing, spectacular piece of wearable art! Seriously… If there was ever a shoot-for-the-stars fashion dream, mine would be to wear an Elie Saab design.

ELIE-SAAB-SPRING-2011-HAUTE-COUTURE-PODIUM-023_runway

There are so many amazing fashions to choose from! It makes me want to renew my vows already just to try on some of these breathtaking masterpieces. What are your favorite bridal trends for 2014?

xoxo- Jenn

Leave some Love

