For the Record: Letter to my Love

Dearest Husband,

Today marks one year since we said “I Do”. Can you believe it? This past year has been the best year so far. I can only anticipate every year getting better, as every day with you has been better than the last. Over the years, you’ve taught me a lot, but this year seems different somehow. To be your partner in life is such an honor and I can’t imagine going through life with anyone else by my side.

Jen and Adam-4247-web

You make me laugh, inspire me to be better, you are one of the most selfless people I know. I would move mountains for you. You show me a new standard of Love every day. It amazes me. Thank you for being so supportive of my dreams and every crazy idea I spout off. You keep me grounded and, at the same time, lift me up and make me believe I can do anything. No matter where we are, what we do or how we get there, there is never a dull moment with you. You truly are my best friend and the man God created for me. No one else could fill those shoes.

You are a family man, a loyal and true friend, a goof ball (my goofball), fiercely intelligent, surprisingly spontaneous and so much more.  I am so beyond excited for the adventures we have planned, the dreams we will make happen and everything in between. You are my rock, the yin to my yang, my partner in crime and hands down the best thing ever. I never, in a million years, could have dreamt that a little email could spark so much love in my heart. From that day, your happiness has been my happiness and I wouldn’t want it any other way.

Happy Anniversary Babe!

xoxo- Jenn

Leave some Love

