September: J’adore

Happy September Lovelies!

This is, hands down, my favorite month of the year!! It means the start of football season, change in the weather and colors of the season, fall wardrobe (my favorite!!), Pumpkin Spice lattes (the first of which is happening as this is posted!), that sweet smell in the air, bonfires, apple picking, pumpkin carving, leaf jumping, and now- our anniversary! AAAAAAAHH, friends, how does it get better?

I’m not sure how many of you saw my Instagram post the other night, but my goals were really difficult to come to this month. I have so many things floating around in my head and heart, so much doubt that I allowed to creep into my thoughts and stress from every angle. Anyone else  been there? Then, I reminded myself to be still and meet Him in that moment, pray and get refocused on my core (with a little help from Frankie Blue Eyes). A HUGE thank you to Lara for the front pages of those #PowerSheets!! They helped remind me of WHY I do what I do and where my heart truly lies and the goals just flowed.

photo-6

{background via}

So, this month, not only will I be reminiscing (apologies in advance) but also starting a new workout regime, living in the moment and being more spontaneous (how, I don’t know yet– that’s the point!), and just plain enjoying this glorious, cray-zay, sometimes daft, always blessed life!

1. My new workout– the 21 Day Body Challenge from Fitness.com. This is totally something I can stick to and it will help me get jumpstarted with new exercises. I can’t wait to work through this one. If anyone wants to join me and be accountability partners, drop me a line!

2. Living in the moment/ Spontaneity– This one is going to be HARD for me. I’m so type-A that anything unplanned normally makes me so anxious. As part of #SavorSeptember, I am going to do my darndest to be offline and unplugged by 10 every night. If someone asks me to chat, go do something, anything- if possible, I will say yes. No distractions, no “mind elsewhere” syndrome, just BE THERE! Too many of us don’t make that a priority (I’m totally guilty).

3. Reminiscing– Well, you will see more of this the next few weeks, so I’ll spare you now. Ha!

There are so many possibilities with the changes of seasons, what will you do with this fresh start?  What is your favorite thing about Fall?

xoxo- Jenn

Leave some Love

