Goals: Intentional August

Happy #IntentionalAugust friends! We are a week into the month and so much has happened already, so I’ll dive right in.

This is my first month using my Power Sheets and tending list. I am so pumped to DO things! I’m such a visual person and I know this tending list will do wonders for me to make my goals happen. This past weekend could not have been a more amazing kick off to #IntentionalAugust! We got to spend oodles of quality time with people we haven’t seen in ages and saw our best friends get married — pretty spectacular!

These little pretties go everywhere with me — love! For an organization nerd like me, this is absolute heaven. Everything, I mean everything, I need is kept in my Simplified Planner. This system helps me stay on track with eating habits, schedule, dreams and so much more. This month I am going to optimize how I use them as I tackle my goals more efficiently.
IMG_1122

It is my goal to stay focused on what matters, my core, this month.

Plain and simple. That’s it.

Why? I’ve been running around like a headless chicken for the last however many months and not really forcing myself to do the unnatural and slow down. In so many discussions with friends and family this past week, it has finally clicked that slowing down is exactly what I need– not checking off my countless to do list items. They will get done one step at a time, but I must reset and refuel in the midst of it all.

In the spirit of simplicity and purpose, my tending list includes things like creating healthy habits (a new, solid exercise plan with healthy meals and snacks), calling my family more often, finally reading “7” by Jen Hatmaker (it’s been on my list far too long), and a few weekend visits to fun places in the area. Nothing huge or overwhelming, just things that don’t add up to anything but happiness and love.

I adore this quote from the top of next week in my Simplified Date Book! It has always been one of my favorites and is something I need to be reminded of with everything coming up for us the next few months. Sometimes the unfiltered truth we see through the eyes of a childhood memory is the most helpful.

Christopher Robin

What are your goals this month? What are you most looking forward to? I’d love to hear all about it!

xoxo- Jenn

Leave some Love

