Mom, may I please have S’mores?

I don’t know about you guys, but S’mores are my favorite summer dessert. Gathering around a bonfire or camp fire, the smell of pine trees and the breeze off the lake. That is my summer happy place! I had a hankering for some good ol’ fashioned snacks last weekend, but sadly, we have no fire pit option near us, so I had to get creative. Since I love to bake, I decided to try a S’mores cupcake. Oh, the joy in creative baking!

It’s pretty basic, just added a few additional ingredients to some staple recipes. My favorite Magnolia Bakery Vanilla Cupcakes and buttercream frosting are the best and a perfect base for playing with flavors. In addition to the recipes’ ingredients, you need graham crackers, marshmallow fluff and Hershey’s chocolate.

To add the flavor to the cupcake, I added in 3/4 cups of crushed graham crackers and an additional 1/4 cup of milk (to keep the batter from getting too dense).

Then for the frosting, I added in approximately 1 1/4 cups of marshmallow fluff (enough to taste). I didn’t need to do anything with the consistency, but I will leave that up to your preference.

To decorate, crumble additional graham crackers, frost, roll in the crumbles and top with 2 pieces of Hershey’s chocolate. I used the snack size bars, but any chocolate will do!

smores

What are your favorite summer treats?

xoxo- Jenn

2 thoughts on “Mom, may I please have S’mores?

Leave some Love

