Special Details

Social media free weekends agree with me friends! It allowed me to accomplish so much, while still spending time with family and getting creative!

After a full day of fun and errands on Saturday, I almost forgot that I needed to throw together a dessert for our Mother’s Day brunch the next morning. Now, I’m not the kind of person that just swings by the grocery store for a bag of cookies or a cake (not that there is anything wrong with that!). I prefer to bring my cutsie serving dishes and well thought out yummies with a little pizzaz thrown in. So, at 8 o’clock the night before a party, my options were limited.

My solution was to make chocolate chip cookie bundles with homemade gift tags. Simple, I had everything on hand and it’s a little personal touch that gets noticed; not what it’s attached to. This is something anyone can do for any occasion! You can use homemade cookies, store bought goodies, candies in plastic wrap, candy bars, decorative soaps, blankets, notebooks- the possibilities are endless!

All you need is a few pieces of scrapbook paper/card stock/ construction paper/ gift tags; scissors; ribbon; and glue/glue dots/tape.

tags 1

I didn’t have any gift tags in the size I wanted, so I just used my straight cutter to make 2 different size rectangles to layer.

tags 2

Then, just assemble, hole punch for the ribbon to go through, write your message (hopefully in better script than mine) and tie it all together.

tags 3

VOILA! A fun and personal treat to take to any get together.

tags 4

Like I always say, you don’t have to spend a lot of money or make anything out of this world to show you care. Something as simple as dressing up cookies with ribbon can add that special little touch you are looking for.

What are your favorite go to desserts to take to family gatherings? Any little touches you like to use?

xoxo- Jenn

Leave some Love

