You’ve Got This!

Do you ever have one of those weeks where there’s nothing specific that stands out, but you just are emotionally and mentally exhausted? Have you noticed that if you take a minute to pause and just BE STILL, you often find some peace?

I’ve been trying to do that more often, just sit and listen. Maybe listen to nothing but the hum of a fan or the rain falling outside or birds chirping or TV on downstairs– just listen. It’s in those moments when calm and peace come to me, whether through prayer or just letting things go. You should try it sometime!

This morning, I woke up and just laid there listening for a few minutes after my alarm sounded and I felt like I could manage my day today. Not tackle and conquer, but manage… Then, I got TWO emails to let me know that I AM enough and that those I love are thinking of me and just know when I need encouragement! How awesome is that!

So, just in case anyone else is in my boat this week, please know that you are perfect just as you are and that you can tackle anything that comes your way! Focus on the positive and love surrounding you {I promise it IS there}.

“Today may there be peace within. May you trust that you are exactly where you are meant to be.
May you not forget the infinite possibilities that are born of faith in yourself and others.
May you use the gifts that you have received and pass on the love that has been given to you.
May you be content with yourself just the way you are.
Let this knowledge settle into your bones, and allow your soul the freedom to sing, dance, praise and love. It is there for each and every one of us.”

Here’s a shout out to one of my dear friends- she made this for us for one of our wedding showers and I can’t wait to have somewhere to permanently hang it! Another good reminder!

 All you need is love

 xoxo- Jenn

Leave some Love

