DIY: Joyful, Joyful

Have you ever gotten so busy and tired that you lose sight of anything positive? If you’re like me, I start focusing on the negative and just become a hermit– I might as well wear a “Do Not Disturb” sign. Have no fear friends, Pinterest has helped me find a way to stay positive. A Happy Jar, or as we’ve named ours, the Jar of JOY!

IMG_0244

This is one of the easiest projects ever. If you’re crafty, you can spruce up your jar. If you’re not into frills, just get a jar or any container. My new crafting obsession is washi tape, so I just wrapped it around my jar and added a few embellishments.

Here’s the challenge–

AT LEAST once a week, write something good, happy, exciting on a piece of paper and put it into your jar. If you’re feeling ambitious, write down all of the sweet and elated moments as they happen.

Why, you ask? Any time you need a pick me up, just pull a random slip of paper out of the jar.  We also plan to look back through all of our notes on New Year’s Eve to reflect on the Happy in 2013! I’m hoping that it will help lift your spirits and remind us all that “Every day might not be a good day, but there is something good in every day!”

xoxo- Jenn

P.S. I dare  you to go back to the beginning of the year and write one note for every week. 🙂

One thought on “DIY: Joyful, Joyful

Leave some Love

