Welcome!

I’m so excited to start my very own blog! This has been something I’ve been thinking about for a while now and it’s about time I just jumped in! I l.o.v.e. baking, enjoy making people smile, revel in the little moments, and did I mention I’m obsessed with all things pretty? So I figured, why not share my trials, tribulations, ideas and discoveries with the blog-o-sphere? The worst that can happen is that no one reads it, right? Get to know me a bit better here.

My vision for HarperHadley is to encourage people to live a happy, fulfilling, and well rounded life.  Arriving at this decision seemed to take forever! It’s hard to decide what to write about, folks! I do so much baking that a food blog would make sense, right? (that’s what everyone kept telling me to do) Honestly, there are so many food blogs out there that I wanted to do something a little bit different.

I get really excited about, and find joy in, so many things that all boil down to enjoying little triumphs and special moments. So that is what I hope to inspire my readers to do — Live life to the fullest and really do what you love.

IMG_5837You’ll also find occasional posts reminiscing on some wonderful travel, our wedding this past September and much more! While we look forward and continue to dream, I am a firm believer in reflection and remembering how you arrived where you are. There are so  many wonderful blessings in life that many of us take for granted. One thing I’m focusing on more this year is appreciating those blessings, no matter how small. (side note: this is not a resolution, it’s a goal. more on that later…)

HarperHadley is still, very much, a work in progress. Keep checking back as it grows and hopefully you’ll leave feeling a little bit more inspired to go DO something that you enjoy, INDULGE in something delicious (in moderation if you deem necessary) and SEE the beauty around you!

xoxo- Jenn
Leave some Love

